You are here

WTO looks forward to renew it's leadership

On January 30th candidates presented their view @IMD on how they would lead WTO, in case they'd be elected.

The candidates (listed in the order that the nominations were received) are as follows:


Mr Alan John Kwadwo Kyerematen
> Biography


Ms Anabel González
Costa Rica
> Biography


Ms Mari Elka Pangestu
> Biography

Mr Tim Groser
New Zealand
> Biography

Ms Amina C. Mohamed
> Biography

Mr Ahmad Thougan Hindawi
> Biography

Mr Herminio Blanco
> Biography

Mr Taeho Bark
The Republic of Korea
> Biography

Mr Roberto Carvalho de Azevêdo
> Biography

In line with WTO procedures for the appointment of the Director-General, the nomination period closed on 31 December 2012.

A formal General Council meeting will be held on 29 January 2013 where candidates will present themselves to the membership.

The selection process will conclude with a decision by the General Council no later than 31 May 2013.

Invitation Jan 30.pdf166.07 KB